top of page
Search
  • reneebeuningen

WORM'S EYE VIEW/ BIRD'S EYE VIEW

Updated: Apr 13, 2022

My three Worm's Eye View Photo's:


Photo 1: I took this picture in because I was impressed by the length of the trees. They even look taller because of the angle of the photo. Lines is a big element in this Worm's Eye View Photo. The trees go straight up and that creates the vertical lines. Unity is the second element; All the long trees from a forest together. Space is the last element in this picture. The trees cover the whole frame and it looks like they are in a circle around the camera because of the open space that draws the attention and the trees reaching to that point.

Photo 2: In this photo I used contrast to express the photo better. I used black and grey to draw the attention to the black basketball hoop. Value is very noticeable in this picture because it is in black and white and all the greys in between. An other thing that I used is shapes, the basketball hoop is round and the net inside of it, has a triangle form. This complements each other because it is two totally different shapes, the circle comes out better because of the pointy shapes on the inside of it. Space is the last element. There is nothing in the background because otherwise your attention would go to the background instead of the basketball hoop and the photo would be too busy, and that is not fun to look at.

Photo 3: Unity is a big part in this photo. The three buildings create a city, and the lights in the buildings create a feeling of living with people in the same city, those people have one thing in common; they live in the same building/city, and you can clearly see that. The three buildings make you look up to the sky, there is a positive space because the buildings take up the sides of the photo and the sky is noticeable because the buildings do not take up the whole sky.


My three Bird's Eye View Photo's:


Photo 1: I took this photo of the beautiful flowers that I got on my birthday. I really love the contrast of the different flowers and their colours. The red and the pink/purple are pretty close to each other on the colour wheel, warm colours, and it gives me the feeling of spring and happiness. I took a close up of the flowers because your attention goes straight to the flowers and only the flowers, not the background, and because the photo is cut off, it makes the picture fun to look at. I like the different shapes of the flowers too, it gives you variation in the picture so it is not boring. I love flowers:)

Photo 2: This picture is of my pretty friends. The one thing I like in this picture is that their heads look bigger than their bodies because the photo is taken from above their heads. The background is pretty simple because I wanted the attention being draw to their faces and not to the background. I also love that my friend on the left is smiling with her eyes open and my friend on the right is happy but with her eyes and mouth closed, it gives you a contrast of different faces and emotions between the two people and that makes the picture even more beautiful.

Photo 3: This is a "flat lay" photo, a category under the Bird Eye View photos. I made it seem like someone was studying with a cozy candle and some music. I made the picture black and white to create a calm vibe and to make the photo less busy and I made it so that the picture has multiple points that your attention goes to, like the calculator, headphones and laptop. The black and white gives a great contrast between the different objects and that creates dimension. I also like it that different objects are laying over each other, that makes it playful, and that the photo is cut off at the sides. You don't get distracted by the background. Theres a great balance in this photo because of the easy objects


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page