top of page
Search
  • reneebeuningen

TRIPTYCH

Updated: Feb 24, 2022





QUESTION 1: what is the title of your triptychs?

Triptych 1: Clothes makers

Triptych 2: Soul Blossoming

Triptych 3: Locks of Love


QUESTION 2: Explain the idea behind your triptychs.

Triptych 1: The idea behind this triptych is to show you all the elements that you need to make clothes. I zoomed in to make the pictures more interesting and it looks like somebody is about to create something with the scissor, pins and thread.

Triptych 2: The feeling that I wanted to give the person who sees my triptych is a feel of spring and freedom. I zoomed in on the middle of the flowers to fill the whole picture so the flowers would match better, even though they are different kinds and colours, it looks like the flowers are blooming because the picture is focused in the middle and a little blurry on the sides.

Triptych 3: In this triptych I tried to have three of the same pictures but slightly different to keep the pictures simple but still pleasant and interesting to look at. I love the way you can see how the lock is attached to the fence and that gives me an idea of love, being attached to someone.



QUESTION 3: Do you think you successfully created a triptych? Why or why not?

Triptych 1: Yes, I wanted to create a triptych with the same genre but not the same pictures and I think I accomplished that.

Triptych 2: Yes, but I don't really like how the white flower turned out, it is a little too blurry. It doesn't ruin the photo but it makes it a little too busy and takes away the focus of the other pictures.

Triptych 3: Yes, I created the same picture but from different angles and I am pretty proud of that. It is still interesting to look at and the pictures are not too different from each other.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page