top of page
Search
  • reneebeuningen

SELF PORTRAIT

Updated: Feb 10, 2022

08/02/2022

I took this photo as a "selfie" in a mirror in the forest. You can see that the background is blurry and that I am less blurry. I tried to make a line with my hands to draw the attention to the camera and myself in the mirror and less to the busy background.

Colour is a big element in this photo. All the colours in the picture are in the same tone, gold/white/brown. It gives the picture a really calm and warm look. Also the placement and space of myself in the mirror is an element. I am not in the middle of the mirror to give the picture some movement, to make it more interesting and less static. Shape is the last element. You can see that the mirror has an oval shape and that the bottom of the mirror is not in the picture.

This picture is almost the opposite from the first one. In this picture, the mirror and the background is sharp and I am blurry in my reflection. The shape of the mirror is also an element. It is a big contrast, the oval mirror and the lines of the bridge in the back. I tried to draw a line with my fingers too.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page